BCM112: Introduction

Hello, my name is Jacob Foster despite the japanese name you will see on the side of this post. I will change this when I figure out how to. I usually use weebly so please be patient with me as I fiddle around with WordPress and get used to the Media Platform.

What to say about myself… How about a list? Here we go!

  1. I am 19 and will be turning 20 this year.
  2. I completed a Diploma of Communication and Media last year at TAFE.
  3. I am really into anime, manga and I occasionally fire up a game console to enjoy a good RPG every now and then.
  4. I’m a complete Bookaholic. I love a good read! Currently reading “Divergent” by Veronica Roth.
  5. I have been playing the violin for about 4 and a half, if not, 5 years now. It’s more a hobby then a passion though so I play on and off.

When I finish up with Uni. I want to be a journalist for a newspaper or magazine. I found my interest in this area when I attended my work experience for TAFE at the local rag in Nowra. I got to experience many aspects of being a journalist there and wrote articles for the paper that were published with half of them getting by-lines.

I hope I do well in Uni. and hope to make some really great friends here!

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

